Medical Service

Private and Public Hospitals

There are a number of private and public hospitals in Beijing, some with dedicated clinics for non-Mainland patients. It is worthy to note that the medical system or service process between the Mainland and Hong Kong are quite different. Thus, Hong Kong residents need to consider the medical service provided by the hospitals and form your own assessment based on your own medical records and medical needs before visiting the clinics / hospitals.

In addition, hospitals in the Mainland usually do not accept electronic payments, e.g., credit card, Union Pay etc. Therefore, Hong Kong residents should bring sufficient cash or membership card provided by insurance company or medical insurance provider before receiving any medical treatments. You should also confirm whether the medical insurance card is accepted by the clinic / hospital.

It is worthy to note that the reimbursement of medical fees on direct basis under schemes by foreign insurance providers is applicable only to a number of hospitals jointly established by local PRC and foreign investors, and / or international medical department in public hospitals. Most hospitals in the Mainland do not accept settlement via foreign medical insurance as yet, hence Hong Kong residents may be required to apply for claims with respect to expenses incurred with their overseas insurance companies.

For more information on public hospitals in Beijing, please visit the website of the Beijing Municipal Health Bureau:
http://english.bjhb.gov.cn/

In addition, Hong Kong residents can make appointments with most public hospitals in Beijing via on-line or telephone booking. For more information, please visit http://www.bjguahao.gov.cn/comm/index.html (Chinese Version Only), or dial relevant hotlines: 8610-114、116114

Contact information of private and public hospitals in Beijing(Updated version)

The information about the private and public hospitals listed below is primarily collected from the websites of various embassies and should be used as reference only. BJO makes no guarantees, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy, completeness, content, and timelines of the information contained herein, nor will it be liable for any damages which may arise from the use of the information. You are responsible for checking the accuracy, completeness, content, and timelines of all information, and seek professional advice as necessary. Likewise, information listed below is not intended to be an advertisement or solicitation of business. BJO does not endorse any of the products, services or information referenced therein. For detailed information on medical institutions, please refer to the website of Beijing Municipal Health Bureau: http://english.bjhb.gov.cn/

Guide on Emergency Aid

Emergency Hotline 120/999

120 and 999 Emergency Hotlines have set up quite a number of Emergency Aid Spots / Stations in the city. While fees are generally charged to services provided, rates may vary. For more information, please refer to the website of the emergency center: http://www.beijing120.com/index_en.asp or http://www.beijing999.com.cn/index_en.html

Hospital hotlines

In addition to the 120 and 999 Emergency Hotlines, most hospitals in Beijing also offer emergency hotline for their patients. Please visit the official websites of the hospitals for more details.

International SOS Center

Beijing International SOS Center operates modern medical and dental clinics and provides medical evacuation and medical escort services, as well as 24-hour emergency hotline (+86-10 -6462-9100) to those in need.

BJO

For Hong Kong residents who are injured or suffer from illness in the Mainland, you should first seek medical treatments from a nearby hospital. Generally speaking, you should consult a doctor to ensure that the patient is fit for travel before making any arrangements for returning to Hong Kong.

Cross-border patient transfer or ambulance booking services do not fall within the service scope of BJO. If you, your companions, friends or relatives are injured or are suffering from illness in the Mainland, and require ambulance service upon arrival in Hong Kong, you may call the Immigration Department Hotline at (852) 1868 for enquiries, or seek assistance from duty officers in Hong Kong upon arrival. Under current arrangements, an ambulance will convey the patient to a nearby hospital in Hong Kong for medical treatment after they have entered into Hong Kong territory. For further assistance, please contact the Hong Kong Immigration Division's support team, which is dedicated in providing services to Hong Kong residents abroad, via the 24-hour hotline: (852)1868.

Difference between the Mainland and Hong Kong legal systems

The Mainland adopts a civil law system, while Hong Kong adopts a common law system. The two legal systems differ on many aspects including legislative base, authority / judicial power of the judges, proceedings arrangements etc. Hong Kong residents should ensure that they have a clear understanding of relevant provisions and observe the laws of the Mainland when visiting or living in the Mainland. In the event of any violation of the laws in the Mainland, the Hong Kong resident concerned should bear the corresponding legal responsibilities. Hong Kong residents are recommended to consult legal advisers or institutions when encountering legal problems in working, living or doing business in the Mainland.

Information with respect to notary service providers / organizations and legal firms listed below are collected from the websites of the Beijing Notary Association legal rating agencies, the Beijing Municipal Justice Bureau etc., and should be used as reference only. BJO makes no guarantees, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy, completeness, content, and timelines of the information contained herein, nor will it be liable for any damages which may arise from the use of the information. You are responsible for checking the accuracy, completeness, content, and timelines of all information, and seek professional advice as necessary. Likewise, information listed below is not intended to be an advertisement or solicitation of business. BJO does not endorse any of the products, services or information referenced therein.

Notary service providers / organization in Beijing

According to the provisions in Notarization Law of the People's Republic of China, notary service providers / organizations' offer services ranging from notary of contract, division of property, bidding and tendering, auction, marriage status, kindred relationship, adoption relationship, birth, existence, death, identity, experience, education background, academic degree, job title, professional title, illegal and criminal record check, article of association, any matter that may be notarized under laws or administrative regulations, to drafting of notarization-related legal documents for others.
For more information on notary organizations in Beijing, please visit the website of the Beijing Notary Association (Chinese Version Only): http://www.chinabjnotary.org.cn/index.asp

List of legal firms in Beijing

According to the statistics from the Beijing Lawyers Association, currently, there are over 1,000 legal firms in Beijing. Many foreign legal firms have also set up representative offices in Beijing. According to the law in the Mainland, however, lawyers housed by the representative office may only engage in non-China related legal services, and that they should have completed the relevant registrations in the local Justice Bureau at which the representative office is registered. Moreover, the lawyers and supporting staff (e.g., financial and administrative personnel) employed by the representative office are strictly prohibited from providing legal services directly related to the Mainland to client under the name or status of "Chinese legal adviser".
For more information on the list of the legal firms and lawyers, please visit the website of the Beijing Lawyers Association and Beijing Municipal Bureau of Justice (Chinese Version Only):

http://www.beijinglawyers.org.cn/qtmodel/lxgg.htm

http://www.bjsf.gov.cn

List of legal firms

Representative Office of Foreign Legal Firm

List of Identification Institution in Beijing

醫療

私立醫院和公立醫院

北京有不少私立和公立醫院,部分醫院還設立專門的外賓門診。值得注意的是,內地和香港的醫療不論在制度、體系和服務流程方面都存在差異,香港居民在就醫前須留意各類醫院提供的服務的性質,並對自己的病歷和醫療需要作適當的評估。

此外,內地看病、檢查等醫療服務一般不接受信用卡、銀聯等電子付款。因此在前往醫院就診前須確保持有足夠現金或帶同保險公司/醫療保險服務提供者出具的會員卡。病人也應該在前往醫院或診所前確認其持有的醫療保險卡是否適用。

需要注意的是,境外保險的直接結付醫院網絡僅涵蓋部分中外合資私立醫院和公立醫院國際醫療部。由於現時內地的大多數醫院尚不接受境外醫療保險,香港居民在這些醫院的費用可能需要憑據相應繳款單及發票向境外保險公司申請賠償。

欲了解更多北京市公立醫院的信息,請參考北京市衛生局網站: http://www.bjhb.gov.cn/

另外,北京大部分公立醫院均接受網上預約掛號、電話預約掛號等預約掛號方式。欲了解網上預約掛號的相關規定,請參考北京市預約掛號平台網站:http://www.bjguahao.gov.cn/comm/index.html;或致電電話預約掛號熱線:8610-114、116114。

部份私立醫院和公立醫院聯繫方式

下表所列私立和公立醫院的資料主要來自不同大使館的公開網頁,僅供讀者參考。駐京辦對當中資料的準確性、完整性、內容和時效性不作任何明示的或暗示的保證,亦不承擔任何因使用下表資料而造成的損失。你有義務自行核實所有資訊的準確性、完整性、內容和時效性,並在有需要時就你具體個案或事實情況尋求專業的意見。下表的資料亦無意構成廣告或業務招攬,駐京辦不為任何產品,服務或資料內容作宣傳。有關醫療機構的詳細信息請參考北京市衛生信息網:http://www.bjhb.gov.cn/

緊急救助指南

120/999急救熱線

120急救中心和999急救中心在全市範圍內均設有多個急救網站,但提供的服務一般都為收費服務,而且收費標準各不相同。詳情可參考急救中心網站:

醫院急救熱線

除了全市統一的急救熱線外,許多醫院提供專門的急救熱線以供選擇。詳細信息可參考醫院的官方網站。

國際SOS救援中心

北京的國際SOS救援中心經營現代醫療和牙科診所,並提供醫療運送和醫療護送服務,還設有24小時提供服務的報警中心。醫療急救熱線電話:8610-64629100。

香港特區政府駐北京辦事處

香港居民如在內地受傷或發病,應儘快到當地醫院就醫。一般情況下,必須徵詢醫生意見,確保病人身體狀況合適才可安排病人返港。

香港特區政府現時並無提供跨境運送病人服務,救護車服務亦不能預約。如當事人或其親屬于內地受傷或發病返港就醫時需要召喚救護車,可致電香港入境處協助在外香港居民小組、駐京辦、駐成都辦或駐粵辦查詢安排,或於抵達香港管制站後向當值人員要求協助。按現行安排,救護車會將病人從管制站送往就近的香港醫院接受治理。如需進一步協助,可聯絡香港入境事務處協助在外香港居民小組24小時求助熱線:(852) 1868。

內地與香港法系區別

內地屬於民法法系,香港屬於普通/基本法系。兩大法系在法律體系及立法基礎、法官權限以及訴訟程序等方面均有很大差異。當香港居民身處內地時,須清楚了解並遵守內地的法律,倘若香港居民在內地觸犯有關法律,當事人須承擔相關的法律責任。如香港居民在內地工作,生活或營商時遇到法律問題,應諮詢專業的法律人士或機構。

下文所列公證機構,律師事務所及鑒定機構的資料主要來自北京市公證協會,法律評級機構和北京市司法局等機構的公開網頁,僅供讀者參考。駐京辦對當中資料的準確性、完整性、內容和時效性不作任何明示的或暗示的保證,亦不承擔任何因使用表格內資料而造成的損失。你有義務自行核實所有資訊的準確性、完整性、內容和時效性,並在有需要時就你具體個案或事實情況尋求專業的意見。下表的資料亦無意構成廣告或業務招攬,駐京辦不為任何產品,服務或資料內容作宣傳。

北京市公證機構

根據《中華人民共和國公證法》規定,公證機構一般可以為客戶提供的服務包括:合同公證;財產分割公證;招標投標、拍賣公證;婚姻狀況、親屬關係、收養關係公證;出生、生存、死亡、身份、經歷、學歷、學位、職務、職稱、有無違法犯罪記錄公證;公司章程公證;法律、行政法規規定由公證機構登記的事務;及代寫與公證事項有關的法律事務文書等。

欲了解更多北京市公證機構名錄,請登陸北京市公證協會網站: http://www.chinabjnotary.org.cn/index.asp

北京市律師事務所名錄

根據北京市律師協會統計,目前北京市有超過1000家律師事務所。此外,許多外國律師事務所在北京設立了代表處。根據內地法律規定,外國律師事務所代表處的代表律師可在代表處註冊地的司法部門辦理註冊手續後開展非中國法律服務的活動,但代表處的代表律師及其所聘用的輔助人員(如財務、行政管理人員)均不得以“中國法律顧問”名義為客戶提供中國法律服務。

欲了解更多北京市律師事務所的聯繫方式和律師名單,請登陸北京市律師協會網站及北京市司法局:

http://www.beijinglawyers.org.cn/qtmodel/lxgg.htm

http://www.bjsf.gov.cn

律師事務所名錄

外國律師事務所北京代表處

部分北京市的鑒定機構名錄